One hundred twenty-three (123) beneficiaries from Barangay Don Galo in Parañaque City finally received their Certificates of Land Allocation (CELA) from House Speaker Gloria Macapagal Arroyo during the awarding ceremony last April 15, 2019. Presidential Proclamation No. 964 series of 2005 declared the 2.3 hectares of land owned by Philippine Reclamation Authority (PRA) and the Toll Regulatory Board (TRB) in the said barangay as socialized housing site open for disposition to qualified beneficiaries pursuant to the provisions of Republic Act no. 7279, otherwise known as the Urban Development and Housing Act of 1992 and Executive Order no. 131 dated October 1, 2002. Disposition and administration of the lots to eligible beneficiaries shall be under the “Direct Award Scheme” of the National Housing Authority (NHA).



Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo received warm welcome from the residents and officials of Brgy. Don Galo and PRA


(L-R) First row: Brgy. La Huerta and San Dionisio Homeowners Association; Second row: Araceli B. Natino – NHA; GM and CEO Janilo E. Rubiato – PRA; Mr.Mike Defensor; Cong. Gustavo “Gus” Tambunting – 2nd District of Parañaque; Speaker Gloria Macapagal Arroyo; Cong. Eric Olivarez – 1st District of Parañaque; Mr. Eduardo Zialcita; Asst. Reg. Dir. Mr. Ignacio Almira, Jr. – DENR NCR; Brgy. Chairwoman Marilyn F. Burgos; 3rd row: Mr. Winston Mosella – PCUP; Engr. Mark Abellon – PRA; Dept. Mgr. Mario Bardeloza – PRA; Ms. Margie Guianan – DENR NCR; Mr. Arnold Lopez – DENR NCR; Engr. Joel Marandan – PRA; Fourth row: Homeowners Association and SGMA staff.